This was quite possibly the hardest feature that I’ve worked on. It involved spending over a week in one of the worlds only sex resorts. Not only is it the kind of subject that you really don’t want to immerse yourself in but it’s hard to make friends in this field and then say “hey can I take your photo for a magazine?” As a result the designer had to be creative with his layout in order to print my reportage photographs. It was a difficult task and unfortunately the way I have laid in out below doesn’t give the design full credit, but what he did was to burn out the faces so that you can read directly through the page to the text on the page behind it. What I really like about this feature is the synergy of good words, photos and design.

Read the article on the Totally Dublin website –  http://www.totallydublin.ie/feature-holiday-romance–5.html.

