After a year of promising to go back to Prishtina, the opportunity arrived in February this year when I was commissioned by Saatchi & Saatchi to create photographs that would educate potential tourists on the newest country in the world. It was a great chance to spend some time in Kosovo. I stayed for over a month and a half and as a side project created an art installation called The Unofficial Embassy of Ireland where my colleague and I opened an Irish embassy in the diplomatic district of Kosovo’s capital. It was a great month.

http://theunofficialembassyofireland.wordpress.com/

But I still made some photographs:

This was shot from the hip on the way down the 587 steps from the Embassy district to the city centre. I believe I was on my way to find a good Kebab when I took this.

 

We travelled everywhere on buses. They were slow but they were cheap and had tv’s.

 

